Saudi Arabia to Offer e-Visas to all GCC Residents

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia has implemented a new visa system for citizens of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries. Moreover, to enter the kingdom, citizens of the GCC can use the “Visit Saudi” website to apply for an electronic tourist visa (e-Visa). Saudi Arabia to offer e-Visas to GCC residents to be the nation for tourism.

According to the announcement, nationals of 49 countries can get tourist e-Visa to Saudi Arabia. The new rule will also make visa-on-arrival applications possible for citizens of the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union. Thus, tourists and business travelers, holding a valid visa from the United Kingdom, the United States, or one of the Schengen nations can continue to apply for a visa upon arrival. For more details click here.

1.  How to Apply for Saudi Arabia e-Visas as GCC Residents

For inhabitants of GCC countries, applying for a Saudi e-Visa just takes a few minutes to complete. Note that, e-Visa is only permitted to GCC residents with particular jobs. Before applying, to know if your occupation is covered or not go through Saudi occupation site . The steps required to apply for an electronic visa to Saudi Arabia as a citizen of one of the GCC states are outlined below.

  • Fill out the application form in full and submit it on the official Saudi portal.
  • Submit PDFs of required documents.
  • Finally, After paying the application fee, you will receive your visa through email.

To be eligible to apply, residents of GCC states do not need to be physically present. It is in either their home country or on GCC territory. Because of this ease, customers can submit their visa application at any time and from any location that they want.

  • Information about yourself and your passport.
  • Contact and residential information.
  • Travel plans.
  • Personal medical and legal histories (if applicable).

3.  What Are the Requirements for GCC Residents Applying for a Saudi Arabia Online e-Visas?

Those from the GCC who want to go to Saudi Arabia and get an electronic visa must fulfill the following requirements:

  • Have the appropriate citizenship status.
  • A passport issued by one of the Visa-eligible nations with at least six months of validity remaining.
  • A passport-style picture of the GCC resident taken within the last two years.
  • Ensure that you have all of the required papers.
  • Have a trip planned to Saudi Arabia that corresponds to the purposes and length of stay outlined on the e-Visa.
  • During the entire trip, visitors are responsible for abiding by the laws of the host country as well as the conditions of their visa.

Fees and Validity for on arrival and tourist e-visas:

  • Tourist e-Visas are available for 535 SAR, in addition to the inclusion of charges for complete health insurance throughout your visit to the Kingdom.
  • The cost of an arrival tourist visa is 480 SAR.
  • The duration of stay is 90 days, and the multiple-entry tourist visa is valid for a year from the date of issuance.
  • The 30-day maximum stay is allowed with a single-entry tourist visa, which is valid for three months from the date of issuance.
  • Payment must be paid in Saudi Riyals with an international credit or debit card for both the eVisa and the visa on arrival.

5.   What Nationalities Living in a GCC Country Can Request the e-Visa for Saudi Arabia?

Citizens of more than 40 different countries are eligible to apply for a Saudi Arabian visa using the online system. The following is a list of the top 20 countries :











Czech Republic


Lastly, for more news visit KhaleejAffairs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.